“Teaching, Law”. This term specifically refers to the Pentateuch, which consists of the first five books of the Bible. These books are traditionally referred to as the written Torah, to distinguish them from the oral Torah, which consists of the traditions and words of the Masters. The oral Torah was also eventually committed to writing, giving rise to the text of the Mishnah.
The five books that make up the Pentateuch are: Bereshit (Genesis), Shemot (Exodus), Vayikra (Leviticus), Bamidbar (Numbers), Devarim (Deuteronomy).